UPMC HEART AND VASCULAR INSTITUTE | UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH | FIND PEOPLE
VMI
 


Vascular Medicine Institute
University of Pittsburgh
BST E1240
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-5853
Fax: 412-648-5980

VMI Calendars

JOURNAL CLUB   RESEARCH CONFERENCE SERIES   SPECIAL SEMINARS
line
RESEARCH-IN-PROGRESS (RIP)   SICKLE CELL MEETING   CLINICAL CONFERENCES

The events listed below are primarily VMI and Cardiology events. For details about PACCM conferences, please click HERE.

Upcoming VMI Events


JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

2017 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Oct 3

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Michael Passineau, PhD

Tues, Oct 3

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Enrico Novelli, MD, MS

Wed, Oct 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Stephen Archer, MD

Thurs-Fri
Oct 5-6

TRiMAD Symposium

University Club

 

Center for Metabolism and Mitochondrial Medicine

Mon, Oct 9

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Andrea Braganza, PhD

Tues, Oct 10

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Michael Risbano, MD, MA

Wed, Oct 11

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Guy Salama, PhD
Greg Kato, MD

Fri, Oct 13

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Emilie Coppin, PhD

Tues, Oct 17

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Aisha Walker, PhD

Wed, Oct 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Anuradha Ray, PhD

Fri, Oct 20

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Marta Bueno, PhD

Mon, Oct 23

Benign Hematology Retreat

University Club

1:00pm-
5:00pm

Sickle Cell Center
of Excellence

Mon, Oct 23

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Elizabeth Rochon, PhD

Tues, Oct 24

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

PHA Donor Program

Wed, Oct 25

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Ging Ong, PhD

Fri, Oct 27

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Aisha Walker, PhD

Tues, Oct 31

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Imad al Ghouleh, PhD

Tues, Oct 31

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

 


Wed, Nov 1

Research Conference

BST 1295

12:00pm

Andrew Hinck, PhD

Fri, Nov 3

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yen-Chun (Charly) Lai, PhD
Samit Ghosh, PhD

Mon, Nov 6

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Dharendra Thapa, PhD

Tues, Nov 7

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Yuchi Han, MD, MMSc

Tues, Nov 7

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Nov 8

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Christopher DeSouza, PhD

Tues, Nov 14

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

 

Fri, Nov 17

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Andrea Braganza, PhD Takuto Chiba, PhD

Mon, Nov 20

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Chris Reyes

Tues, Nov 21

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Thurs-Fri, Nov 23-24

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday

Tues, Nov 28

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Nov 28

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

 


Fri, Dec 1

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yao Li, PhD
Tomasz Brzoska, PhD

Mon, Dec 4

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Luis Hortells, PhD

Tues, Dec 5

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Dec 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Dec 6

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

Ronglih Liao, PhD

Fri, Dec 8

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Micol Falabella, PhD
Danielle Guimar√£es, PhD

Tues, Dec 12

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Michael Genuardi, MD

Wed, Dec 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Kathleen Martin, PhD

Fri, Dec 15

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Frances Belmonte, PhD
J. Andres Pulgarin, PhD

Tues, Dec 19

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Dec 22-Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess


2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Mon, Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess

Tues, Jan 9

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 10

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Richard Youle, PhD

Tues, Jan 16

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 17

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Takis Benos, PhD

Tues, Jan 23

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 24

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Daniel Forman, MD

Tues, Jan 30

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Jan 30

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Jan 31

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Alan Daugherty, PhD


Tues, Feb 6

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Courtney Sparacino-Watkins, PhD

Tues, Feb 13

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Mark Dinga, MEd, RD, LDN

Wed, Feb 14

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Beth Roman, PhD
Sruti Shiva, PhD
Guy Salama, PhD
Imad al Ghouleh, PhD

Tues, Feb 20

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Feb 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Thomas Gleason, MD

Tues, Feb 27

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Feb 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Steven Jones, PhD


Tues, Mar 6

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Mar 6

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Mar 7

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sean Stocker, PhD

Tues, Mar 13

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 14

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Tues, Mar 20

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Liza Villanueva, MD

Tues, Mar 27

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Partha Dutta, DVM, PhD


Tues, Apr 3

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Apr 3

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Tues, Apr 10

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 11

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Javed Butler, MD, MPH

Tues, Apr 17

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Tues, Apr 24

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 25

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Paul Frenette, MD


Tues, May 1

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 2

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sanjeev Shroff, PhD

Tues, May 8

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, May 8

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, May 9

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Tues, May 15

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 16

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Tues, May 29

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 30

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 


Tues, Jun 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Jun 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Jun 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Mitchell Weiss, MD, PhD

Tues, Jul 10

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Sep 4

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Oct 2

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Nov 6

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Dec 11

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

        back to top