UPMC HEART AND VASCULAR INSTITUTE | UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH | FIND PEOPLE
VMI
 


Vascular Medicine Institute
University of Pittsburgh
BST E1240
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-5853
Fax: 412-648-5980

VMI Calendars

JOURNAL CLUB   RESEARCH CONFERENCE SERIES   SPECIAL SEMINARS
line
RESEARCH-IN-PROGRESS (RIP)   SICKLE CELL MEETING   CLINICAL CONFERENCES

The events listed below are primarily VMI and Cardiology events. For details about PACCM conferences, please click HERE.

Upcoming VMI Events


JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

MAY 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Mon, May 28

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Memorial Day

Tues, May 29

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

James Coons, PharmD, BCPS

Wed, May 30

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Priscilla Hsue, MD


JUN 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Fri, Jun 1

Sr Vice Chancellor's Research Seminar

Scaife Hall Lect Rm 6

12:00pm

Brett Kaufman, PhD

Tues, Jun 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Jun 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Daniel Forman, MD

Fri, Jun 8

Robert M. Rogers Lectureship

Montefiore LHAS Aud

11:00am

 

Tues, Jun 12

Medicine Grand Rounds

Montefiore LHAS Aud

12:00pm

Mitchell Weiss, MD, PhD
Greg Kato, MD

Tues, Jun 19

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Katherine Wood, PhD

Tues, Jun 12

DOM Faculty Meeting

Scaife
Lec Rm 5

4:30pm

Mark Gladwin, MD

Wed, Jun 13

Recruit Talk

BST 1595

9:00am

Monica Y. Lee, PhD

Wed, Jun 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Mitchell Weiss, MD, PhD

Fri, Jun 15

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Grant Bullock, MD, PhD
Malamo Countouris, MD
Roy Sriwattanakomen, MD

Tues, Jun 19

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Warren Ruder, PhD

Tues, Jun 19

Family Sickle Cell Research Summit

Montefiore LHAS Aud

4:00pm

Flyer (PDF)

Wed, Jun 20

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

 

Tues, Jun 26

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Tomasz Brzóska, PhD


JUL 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Wed, Jul 4

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Independence Day

Tues, Jul 10

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Fri, Jul 27

Sr Vice Chancellor's Research Seminar

Scaife Hall Lect Rm 6

12:00pm

Prithu Sundd, PhD


SEP 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Mon, Sep 3

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Labor Day

Tues, Sep 4

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 


OCT 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Oct 2

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 


NOV 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Nov 6

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 


DEC 2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Dec 11

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

        back to top