UPMC HEART AND VASCULAR INSTITUTE | UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH | FIND PEOPLE
VMI
 


Vascular Medicine Institute
University of Pittsburgh
BST E1240
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-5853
Fax: 412-648-5980

VMI Calendars

JOURNAL CLUB   RESEARCH CONFERENCE SERIES   SPECIAL SEMINARS
line
RESEARCH-IN-PROGRESS (RIP)   SICKLE CELL MEETING   CLINICAL CONFERENCES

The events listed below are primarily VMI and Cardiology events. For details about PACCM conferences, please click HERE.

Upcoming VMI Events


JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC


NOV 2019 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Fri, Nov 1

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

William Bain, MD

Tues, Nov 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

Guy Salama, PhD

Wed, Nov 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Katey Rayner, PhD

Fri, Nov 8

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Krithika Rao, PhD
Gowtham Annarapu, PhD

Tues, Nov 12

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Charles Jonassaint, PhD, MHS
Bukola Gbotosho, PhD

Thurs, Nov 14

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Lydia Perkins, PhD

Thurs-Fri
Nov 28-29

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday


DEC 2019 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Dec 3

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Dec 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Francois Haddad, MD

Wed, Dec 11

Distinguished Lecturer Series

BST S100A

12:00pm

Rong Tian, PhD

Thurs, Dec 12

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Tony DeMartino, PhD

Fri, Dec 13

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Sina Tavakoli, PhD
Jazmin Calyeca, PhD

Wed, Dec 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Luigi Adamo, MD, PhD

Fri, Dec 20

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Stephen Chan, MD, PhD
Rimi Hazra, PhD


JAN 2020 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Wed, Jan 8

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Shihui Liu, MD, PhD

Thurs, Jan 9

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Krithika Rao, PhD

Thurs, Jan 9

Blood, Sweat, and Peers Hematology Retreat

University Club

12:00pm
-6:00pm

 

Wed, Jan 15

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Prem Soman, MD

Wed, Jan 22

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Robert Lafyatis, MD

Thurs, Jan 23

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Andrea Braganza, PhD


FEB 2020 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Thurs, Feb 6

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Gowtham Annarapu, PhD

Wed, Feb 12

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Gang Li, PhD

Wed, Feb 19

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Thiago Bruder do Nascimento, PhD, MSc

Thurs, Feb 20

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Cody Rutledge, PhD

Wed, Feb 26

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Mousumi Moulik, MBBS


MAR 2020 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Thurs, Mar 5

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Jimin Yang, PhD

Wed, Mar 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Ning Feng, MD, PhD

Thurs, Mar 19

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Tomasz Brzoska, PhD

Wed, Mar 25

Distinguished Lecturer Series

BST S100A

12:00pm

Serpil Erzurum, MD


APR 2020 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Wed, Apr 1

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Enrico Novelli, MD, MS

Thurs, Apr 2

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Julia Woodcock, PhD

Wed, Apr 8

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Imad al Ghouleh, PhD

Wed, Apr 15

Distinguished Lecturer Series

BST S100A

12:00pm

Brant Weinstein, PhD

Thurs, Apr 16

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Luca Giordano, PhD

Wed, Apr 22

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Brett Kaufman, PhD

Wed, Apr 29

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Nikolaos Frangogiannis, MD

Thurs, Apr 30

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Fnu Anuradha, PhD


MAY 2020 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Wed, May 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sruti Shiva, PhD

Wed, May 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

JoAnn Manson, MD, DrPH

Thurs, May 14

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Tomasz Kaminski, PhD

Wed, May 27

Distinguished Lecturer Series

BST S100A

12:00pm

Gwendalyn Randolph, PhD

Thurs, May 28

Journal Club

BST E1248

9:30am

Yao Li, PhD

 

 

 

 

 

        back to top